Leeds group meet ups

Home Online forum Gingerbread Forum Leeds group meet ups

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #6556 Report

    lawz84
    Participant

    Hello, I’m the co-ordinator for the Leeds gingerbread group. Here is a list of meet ups organised for the next couple of months. Hope to meet some of you at one soon.

    Saturday 6th January 1pm visit to Leeds Museum. Meet in entryway.

    Sunday 14th January 11am tropical world. Meet near entrance.

    Sunday 4th February 10:30am ice skating at Ice cube millennium square.

    Think we’ll have to book this one and sessions will be 45 minutes long. Have to arrive 30 minutes before session starts. Going to try for 11am session. Can then go for a hot drink in The Cuthbert Brodrick afterwards to warm back up.

    Prices:

    Adult (18 yrs or over) – £8

    LEEDSCard* / Concessions* – £7

    Child (12 yrs and under) / LEEDSCard Extra* – £6.50

    Breezecard* – £6

    Family (2 adults + 2 children or 1 adult + 3 children) – £26

    Parent & Toddler (adult + toddler 5yrs or under) – £10.

    Saturday 17th February LazerZone, cardigan fields leisure centre. Kirkstall. LS4 2DG. 1pm. Will maybe have to book this in advance. will look at doing it a few days before. If coming please get in touch and let me know. Prices are £6.25 for first game then £5.25 for any following games.

    Sunday 18th February. 10:30am – 12pm. Monthly regular meet up. Venue to be confirmed

    Sunday 24th February 10:30am .Going to have a wonder round the paths at Otley Chevin then find a café to get a hot drink in afterwards. Will be finding somewhere to park near the post code LS21 3DD. Will try park near the Cheerful Chilli & tea rooms. You can see car parks on the map by following the link http://www.leeds.gov.uk/docs/OtleyChevinMap.jpg

    Friday 15th June – Sunday 17th June. Weekend away in Bridlington at https://www.southcliff.co.uk/ (this is being hosted by another member of the group).

    I can be contacted by anyone interested in attending on this email leedsgingerbread@hotmail.com, tel: 07463776670 or search for our Facebook group ‘Leeds gingerbread friendship group’. When coming to a meet up look out for the orange balloon, that will be me!

    #6557 Report

    lawz84
    Participant

    Missed one. Sunday 21st January 10:30am – 12pm. The lakeside café at Roundhay park

    #9054 Report

    lawz84
    Participant

    Some more meet ups arranged for Leeds, any questions please email leedsgingerbread@hotmail.com.

    Sunday 1st April – Easter Egg hunt 11am Rodley Nature reserve.

    Monday 2nd April – Fountain’s Abbey. Meet 10:30am at visitors centre.

    Tuesday 3rd April – Riverside walk, visit to Royal Armouries, picnic and river boat ride (if available). Meet at steps of Leeds Minster, Kirkgate, Leeds 2.

    Wednesday 4th April – Lotherton Hall, 10:30am at the playground.

    Thursday 5th April – bike ride Middleton Park. Meet at Urban Bike park 11:30am.

    Friday 6th April – Yeadon Tarn, meet at playground 11am.

    Sunday 8th April – Mini mornings cinema, film and venue TBC as listings for this date not available yet.

    Thursday 12th April – Roundhay park, game of rounders or football (or both). Meet at playground near tropical world 12:30pm

    Friday 13th April – Walk at Otley Chevin then on to Lawnswood arms for a meal and possibly a play in wacky warehouse. Meet at the cheerful chilli tea rooms 1pm

    Saturday 14th April – Leeds treasure trail, city centre. Meet at 12:30pm.

    Sunday 15th April – Crazy golf at Xscape Castleford. Meet at 1pm.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

Log in or register to reply to this thread

Log In Register