3 years post divorce and worse than ever

Home Online forum Gingerbread Forum 3 years post divorce and worse than ever

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

laura092k1
    Participant

hi all, I’m new to this. I’ve had another horrendous day and I’m just really struggling to cope. I work full time in a new job. I took it on to be close to home and my daughter even though it’s a lot less pay and leave and a demotion  but I thought the trade off would be worth it. nearly a year later, my anxiety levels are through the roof due to the stressful nature of the job  and I just can’t get a “win” anywhere. I’m cocking up this job, I’m not being a particularly good parent cos I’m constantly at work and when I’m with my girl, I’m thinking about the crap that happened at work and worrying about the next day. vicious circle doesn’t even begin to cover it.  I had a day off today for her Xmas play and I had a car accident ( my fault) right before it and I just stood in the street thinking why god why. I was so looking forward to a lovely wee christmassy day of me and her but instead it was all ruined by constant worry about car insurance and money. I just feel like I can’t do anything right or make a good decision to save my life and yet if you asked me what would I have done differently (‘re the job) I would say I have no idea . I used to work an hour away and when she started school it was going to be a non starter. I had to get something closer to home and when I did I was over the moon Initially. but now I feel this is the worst I’ve been since my divorce 3 years ago. I’ve been trying to avoid medication for anxiety and depression but now I feel I’ve lost the battle and I have no choice. sorry for the utter pity fest but this day has just been the worst .

#34219 Report

EmmaJ84
    Participant